PerCom Demos 2013 logo

PerCom Demos 2013: PerCom Demos 2013 - Committees and Welcome

Organizing Committee

Organizing Committee

Demo Co-Chairs
Eli Bozorgzadeh (University of California, Irvine, USA)
Dipanjan Chakraborty (IBM Research, India)
Xun Luo (Qualcomm Research)

Welcome to PerCom Demos 2013

PerCom 2013 Demonstrations Program showcases the leading edge pervasive computing implementations and prototypes by academic and industrial researchers from across the globe. All the accepted demonstrations illustrate the opportunities offered by pervasive computing, complement the technical sessions at the main conference and will stimulate discussions and debate among the attendees.

The PerCom Demos Session offers high-quality demonstrations of all things pervasive from academia and industry. This year the demonstration program includes 9 demos carefully selected from 15 submissions. Each proposal was required to describe the research framework and context, the technical merits of the problem and the solution and the exact scenario being demonstrated. Among the demos this year are early prototypes of exciting new ideas with potential commercial path; and some are novel implementations that addresses challenging issues identified for future of pervasive computing, thereby opening new directions.

Putting together a good program is impossible without strong support and guidance. We would like to thank Jadwiga Indulska as well as other PerCom 2013 organizing committee for their continuous guidance and assistance. We would like to sincerely thank all the demo authors for their contributions and the attendees for their participation. All demos are interactive, and we hope you will engage with the authors in technical discussions, design reviews, and brainstorming as you interact and enjoy the thrill of the demos being presented at the conference!

Best regards,

PerCom demo Chairs,
Dipanjan Chakraborty (IBM Research - India Lab)
Xun Luo (Qualcomm Research)
Eli Bozorgzadeh (University of California, Irvine)

Technical Program Committee

Eli Bozorgzadeh University of California, Irvine USA
Dipanjan Chakraborty IBM Research India
Xun Luo Qualcomm, Inc USA